ServiziMenu principaleHome

SYNERGY AMONG
PROSTATE CANCER UNITS

ESMO Congress Copenhagen 2016

Chair: R. Valdagni, IT Co-Chair: A. Horwich, UK

Title symposium Active Surveillance for low risk prostate cancer.
Session proposed by ESO
Chair Riccardo Valdagni, Milan, IT
Co-Chair Alan Horwich, Sutton, UK
   
Title presentation 1 Why do we need Active Surveillance? The problem of overdiagnosis, indolent cancer and overtreatment
Speaker 1 Monique Roobol, Rotterdam, NL
Lecture time 1 20'
   
Title presentation 2 What do we mean by Active Surveillance? Definition,criteria far inclusion and management, overview of protocols open far recruitment
Speaker 2 Frank-Jan H. Drost, Rotterdam, NL
Lecture time 2 20'
   
Title presentation 3 What do we need to improve the selection and management? Genetic profiling and serum markers
Speaker 3 Anders Bjartell, Malmö, SE
Lecture time 3 10'
   
Title presentation 4 What do we need to improve the selection and management? MRI and targeted biopsy
Speaker 4 Caroline Moore, London, UK
Lecture time 4 10'
   
Title presentation 5 Living with an untreated cancer. The quality of life of men on Active Surveillance
Speaker 5 Lara Bellardita, Milan, IT
Lecture time 5 10'
   
Title presentation 6 Discussion
Speaker 6 All the speakers
Lecture time 6 20'

Faculty

Lara Bellardita
Prostate Cancer Program, Fondazione IRCCS Istituto Nazionale Tumori, Milan, IT
Lara.Bellardita@istitutotumori.mi.it

Anders Bjartell
Department of Urology,Skfme  University Hospital Malmo, Malmo, SE; Department of Clinical Sciences Malmo, Division of Urological Cancers, Lund University, Lund, SE
anders.bjartell@med.lu.se

Frank-Jan H. Drost
Dept. of Radiology and Urology, Erasmus University Medicai Center, Rotterdam, NL
f.drost@erasmusmc.nl

Caroline Moore
Dept. of Surgical and lnterventional Science, University College, London, UK
caroline.moore@ucl.ac.uk

Alan Horwich
The Royal Marsden Hospital, lnstitute of Cancer Research, Sutton, UK
alanhorwich@aol.com

Monique Roobol
Dept. of Urology/Epidemiology, Erasmus University Medicai Center, Rotterdam, NL
m.roobol@erasmusmc.nl

Riccardo Valdagni
ESO Prostate Cancer Programme Coordinator; Prostate Cancer Programme and Division of Radiation Oncology 1, Fondazione IRCCS Istituto Nazionale Tumori, Milan, IT
riccardo.valdagni@istitutotumori.mi.it

Desktop view Mobile view